North American Plant Phenotyping Network

North American High Throughput Phenotyping Facilities



Location Name Platforms Sensors Director/Manager URL
Canada
McGill University McGill Plant Phenomics Platform (MP3)

Scanalyzer HTS

LemnaTec

Growth chamber

RGB, IR, FLUO, NIR, laser scanner M.Sc. Emilio Vello
emilio.vello@mcgill.ca
http://mp3.biol.mcgill.ca/mcgill_mp3_summary.html
McGill University McGill Plant Phenomics Platform (MP3)

Scanalyzer 3D

LemnaTec

Greenhouse

RGB top and side views, IR, NIR M.Sc. Emilio Vello
emilio.vello@mcgill.ca
http://mp3.biol.mcgill.ca/mcgill_mp3_summary.html
University of Saskatchewan Plant Phenotyping and Imaging Research Centre (P2IRC)

Various vendors

PET, PCI, FLUO, K-Edge Subtraction imaging Dr. Maurice Moloney
gifs.director@gifs.ca
http://p2irc.usask.ca/
USA
Arkansas State University Plant Phenomics Facility

Scanalyzer HTS

LemnaTec

Growth chamber

RGB, IR, FLUO, NIR Dr. Argelia Lorence
alorence@astate.edu
http://plantimaging.cast.uark.edu
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, St. Louis Bellwether Phenotyping Facility

Scanalyzer 3D

LemnaTec and Conviron

Growth House

RGB top and side views, NIR Mindy Darnell
mdarnell@danforthcenter.org
https://www.danforthcenter.org/scientists-research/core-technologies/phenotyping
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, St. Louis Bellwether Phenotyping Facility

Fluorescence

PhenoVation

PSII Mindy Darnell
mdarnell@danforthcenter.org
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, St. Louis PhenoPiSight

Camera array for 3D reconstructions

Raspberry Pi

Greenhouse

RGB Dr. Nadia Shakoor
nshakoor@danforthcenter.org, https://github.com/calizarr/PhenoPiSight
Iowa State University ENVIRATRON

Rover

In-house design

Growth chamber

RGB, IR, NIR, FLUO, holographic, hyperspectral, Raman Scattering Spectrometer Dr. Steven Whitham
swhitham@iastate.edu
https://enviratron.iastate.edu/
Purdue University Controlled Environment Phenotyping Facility

Aris, PhenoKey, Bosman van Zaal, AgriNomix, Conviron, in house design

Greenhouse

RGB top and side views, PSII, hyperspectral, RGB hybrid Dr. Yang Yang
yang1527@purdue.edu
https://ag.purdue.edu/cepf/
Texas A&M AgriLife Research Facility, Dallas

DroughtSpotter

Phenospex

Greenhouse

Gravimetric transpiration monitoring Dr. Jeanmarie Verchot
jm.verchot@ag.tamu.edu
https://agriliferesearch.tamu.edu/
University of Arizona-Maricopa Maricopa Agricultural Center and USDA Arid Land Research Station

Field Scanalyzer

LemnaTec

Field

RGB, IR, PSII hyperspectral, multispectral radiometer, PRI, PAR, spectrometer Dr. Nadia Shakoor
nshakoor@danforthcenter.org
http://terraref.org/#phenotyping-field-scanner-system
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Beadle Center

Scanalyzer HTS

LemnaTec

Growth chamber

RGB, IR, FLUO, NIR Mr. Richard Perk
rperk1@unl.edu
https://ard.unl.edu/phenotyping/beadle-hts-chamber
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Greenhouse Innovation Complex

Scanalyzer 3D

LemnaTec

Greenhouse

RGB top and side views, IR, FLUO, hyperspectral Dr. Vincent Stoerger
vstoerger2@unl.edu
https://ard.unl.edu/phenotyping/nebraska-innovation-campus-greenhouse
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Agricultural Research and Development Center

Spidercam

Spidercam

Field

RGB, NIR, LIDAR, multispectral Dr. Geng “Frank” Bai
gbai2@unl.edu
https://ard.unl.edu/phenotyping/field-phenotyping-facility
USDA ARS USDA South Carolina

PlantEye F500

Phenospex

Growth chamber

3D multispectral scanner Phillip Wadl
phillip.wadl@ars.usda.gov
https://www.ars.usda.gov/southeast-area/charleston-sc/vegetable-research/
Washington State University WSU Pullman Phenomics Center

FluorCam

Photon Systems Instruments

Greenhouse

PSII Dr. Helmut Kirchhoff
kirchhh@wsu.edu
http://phenomics.cahnrs.wsu.edu/facilities/ibc-greenhouse-phenomics/
Washington State University WSU Pullman Phenomics Center

PlantEye F400

Phenospex

Greenhouse

3D laser scanner Dr. Arron Carter
ahcarter@wsu.edu
http://phenomics.cahnrs.wsu.edu/facilities/wheat-greenhouse-phenomics/
Washington State University WSU Pullman Phenomics Center

LemnaTec Phenocenter in Conviron growth chamber

RGB, PSII, SWIR, Lidar, Photon Counting (luminescence) Dr. Dominik Schneider
dominik.schneider@wsu.edu
http://phenomics.cahnrs.wsu.edu/facilities/cppc
Washington University in St. Louis Radiological Chemistry and Imaging Laboratory

Plant PET system

In house design

Growth chamber

PET Dr. Yuan Chuan Tai
taiy@mir.wustl.edu
Mexico
Colegio de Postgraduados Padilla-Chacón Laboratory

Scanalyzer PL

LemnaTec

Growth chamber

RGB top and side views Dr. Daniel Padilla-Chacón
daniel.padilla@colpos.mx
http://danielpadillachaco.wixsite.com/fotosintatos
© NAPPN 2019